Counselors & Support Staff

The Counseling and Support Staff at Borah help students to achieve their potential in school.  We help students with academic progress, personal/social development, college and career counseling, and emotional support.  Counselors are also available to assist with communication between parents and teachers, provide consultation, referrals, and crisis support.  We offer both individual and group counseling support.

You can reach the counselors and support staff through email, using the following format: firstname.lastname@boiseschools.org or by telephone.

 

COUNSELORS

Gail Barker
  Kris King
  Qualls
  Jennifer Keavney
Gail Barker
(A-Fe)
854-4386
gail.barker@boiseschools.org
   Kris King
(Fi-Ht & AVID)
854-4387
kris.king@boiseschools.org
   Etta Qualls
(Hu-Pe)
900-7011
etta.qualls@boiseschools.org
   Jennifer Keavney
(Ph-Z)
854-4384
jen.keavney@boiseschools.org
             
Lim   Richie
       
Christian Lim
Bridge
472-3004
christian.lim@boiseschoolsorg
  Josh Ritchie
College & Career
854-4388 
josh.ritchie@boiseschools.org
       

SUPPORT STAFF

Woodland
  Anderson
  Kevin Woodall
Becky Woodland
Social Worker
854-6916
rebecca.woodland@boiseschools.org
  Jennifer Anderson
School Psychologist
854-6935 
jennifer.anderson@boiseschools.org
  Kevin Woodall
Speech/Lang. Pathologist
854-6861
kevin.woodall@boiseschools.org
         

  Rhonda Bergersen    
Lori Davidson
Counseling Secretary
854-4383
lori.davidson@boiseschools.org 
  Rhonda Bergersen
Registrar
854-4382 
rhonda.bergersen@boiseschools.org
   


To enroll your son or daughter at Borah, contact the Counseling Secretary to schedule an appointment. Documents needed to register a new student:

* Birth Certificate
* Immunization Record
* Proof of Residency in Borah's Attendance Area
* Copy of IEP/504 (if applicable)
* Transcript
* Current Schedule


Student and Parent Resources:


Advanced Opportunities Program        Enrollment Forms         Health Services 
High School Handbook   Homeless Services   Individualized Graduation Plan
Open Enrollment
  Parenting Resources and Links
  Parent Education Program
Parents Make A Difference Newsletter
  Parent Pointers Activity Calendars
  School Psychologist Information
Self Rescue Manual
  Social Work Information
  Transcripts and Student Records

 

Upcoming Dates of Interest:

Graduation - TBA at 7:00 in Taco Bell Arena.  Graduation practice will be held that morning at 10 am at Taco Bell Arena.  Students need to be on time and must attend practice in order to walk at graduation that evening.  For questions, contact your child's counselor.

lion head